Search Box

Friday, October 25, 2019

AWKUM Timergara Campus Organized a Conference on “Information-Communication Technologies, Enhanced Social & Management Sciences (CICTSM)”

A one-day in-house research conference was held on October 23, 2019 at Timergara Campus, AWKUM. This event was organized by the Department of Computer Science. On this occasion Prof. Dr. Aurangzeb Khan- Dean Faculty of Physical & Numerical Sciences, Mr. Muhammad Bashir Khan (Member National Assembly) and Mr. Minhaj-ud-din- Coordinator were the Chief Guests. While Mr. Ishtiaq Wahid (General Chair, CICTSM), Dr. Masood Ahmad (Co-Chair, CICTSM), Mr. Arjumand Yar Khan, Mr. Arshad Ali, Mr. Ajmal Khan, Mr. Sheraz Muhammad Khan (Session Chair), Mr. Noor Hassan, Mr. Hamad Khan, Mr. Rizwan Ullah, Mr. Alam Zeb (Session Chair), Mr. Israr Ullah (Lecturer), Mr. Imran Ullah (Lecturer) and faculty members from Garden Campus i.e. Dr. Izaz ur Rehman, Dr. Muhammad Zakarya, and Dr. Rahim Khan also attended the conference. Some national and international Guest Speakers- Bisma Khan (IM Durshal), Dr. Israr Ullah (Assistant Professor, Virtual University) and Dr. Muhammad Fayaz (Assistant Professor, UCA’s School of Arts and Sciences, Russia) joined this event via video conference. Students from different campuses presented their ideas in front of session chairs. Prof. Dr. Aurangzeb Khan appreciated the efforts of Mr. Inam Ullah Khan (Lecturer & Conference Chair). He said that this conference is the stepping stone for the beginning of a new academic era for the students of AWKUM. At the end, the honorable Dean distributed the shields among the faculty members and students.